Set up reminders

The Networking4all portal offers a variety of possibilities to create custom reminders for your SSL certificates. By default, you will receive a reminder for the expiration of your certificates 90, 60, 30, and 1 days before the expiration date. You can change this reminder in your account.

Please be aware: when you create a reminder in your account, this will overwrite the default reminders on 90, 60, 30 and 1 days before expiration. You will only receive the reminders on the days you created a custom reminder for.

Changing your default reminders

If you wish to change your default reminder settings for the expiration of your certificates, you can add new reminders on your company profile page. After logging in to your account, please go to the tab Company. On the right side of the screen, click the header Preferences. At the bottom of this window, you will find the header Reminders. Click 'Add reminder'. A drop down menu will appear, from which you can choose the desired reminder date. Select the setting you prefer. If you want to add another reminder, click the 'Add reminder' button again. When you have added all the reminders you want, click 'Save'.

Custom settings per product

You can also create custom reminders for a sole product. Go to the tab Products and select the appropriate product. At the bottom right of the page, you will find the header Reminders and the current reminder settings for this product. Please be aware: if you add a custom reminder for a product, this will overwrite all reminder settings as set up on your Company page.

In the Reminders section, you can choose to completely turn off reminders for this product, add an email address to send reminders to, and add a custom reminder by clicking 'Add reminder'. A drop down menu will appear, from which you can choose the preferred reminder date. If you want to add another reminder, click the 'Add reminder' button again. When you have added all the reminders you want, click 'Save'.