SSL Certificates

By method of validation

Currently there are three methods of validation for SSL Certificates. We explain the three methods below.

The three methods are: Domain Validation (DV), Organization Validation (OV) and Extended Validation (EV). Each method of validation has its pros and cons. Read the information below and click the links to see what the different suppliers have to offer.

Domain name validation (DV)

Organization validation (OV)

Extended validation (EV)